News and Views

Royals Squad Summary For 2012-2013 Season

15 August 2012
By Hob Nob Anyone?

With the summer coming to an end and the new 2012/2013 Premier League season about to kick-off, the Royals have finalised their squad for the new season. The official squad numbers are shown below, with the new signings getting low numbers as a clear indication of their importance for the coming campaign. Striker Pavel Pogrebnyak has taken shirt number 7, with Chris Gunter getting the number 2 shirt and Adrian Mariappa getting number 6. Returning full-back Nicky Shorey will wear his familiar number 3, Garath McCleary gets number 12, while Danny Guthrie will be squad number 20. Meanwhile a number of younger squad players will start the season out on loan to ensure they get some first team action this season:

Squad Number
1Adam Federici 
2Chris Gunter 
3Nicky Shorey 
4Jem Karacan 
5Alex Pearce 
6Adrian Mariappa 
7Pavel Pogrebnyak 
8Mikele Leigertwood 
9Adam Le Fondre 
10Noel Hunt 
11Jobi McAnuff 
12Garath McCleary 
14Jimmy Kebe 
15Sean Morrison 
16Jay Tabb 
17Kaspars Gorkss 
18Simon Church 
19Hal Robson-Kanu 
20Danny Guthrie 
21Alex McCarthy 
23Ian Harte 
24Shaun Cummings 
25Jake Taylor 
26Brynjar Gunnarsson 
27Karl SheppardOn loan to Accrington
29Nicholas Bignall 
31Mikkel Andersen 
32Nick Arnold 
33Jason Roberts 
34Angus MacDonaldOn loan to AFC Wimbledon
35Michael HectorOn loan to Shrewsbury
36Gozie UgwuOn loan to Yeovil
37Jordan Obita 
38Charlie Losasso 
39Brett Williams 
40Lawson D'Ath 
42Jonathan Henly 
43Josh Webb 
44Dominic Samuel 
45Ryan Edwards 
46Matt Partridge 
47Pierce Sweeney 
          Joseph MillsOn loan to Burnley

Share this article: